WholeSoy & Co. Soy Yogurt

WholeSoy & Co. Soy Yogurt

Since finding the soy yogurt at Trader Joe’s, I have switched to shopping at a different Kroger.  They have a larger natural food/organic section with more selection in regards to dairy free/vegan products. I have found that they sell a brand of soy yogurt called WholeSoy & Co. I thought I would give this yogurt a try.

With this brand of yogurt, I haven’t had the gag reflex reaction that I had with the Trader Joe’s brand. WholeSoy also has pieces of fruit in the yogurt, which was a nice surprise. The only downside to this yogurt is that at Kroger it costs 1.29$ and comes in 4 flavors or 1.39$ a Jungle Jim’s and comes in about 10 flavors. It’s a bit more expensive than the Trader Joe’s brand, but there are more flavors that just 3.

Overall, I think I prefer this brand of soy yogurt over Trader Joe’s. I don’t have a problem with my gag reflex and I can have different flavors. Variety is always a plus with me.

Tangy Mixed Berry Smoothie

Ingredients:

6 oz cup of WholeSoy & Co Mixed Berry flavored Soy Yogurt

1 cup frozen strawberries

1/2 cup frozen raspberries

1 cup Lemon Juice

Instructions:

Step 1: Place frozen strawberries and raspberries in a blender first. Add the yogurt and the lemon juice. Blend until smooth and creamy. Serve immediately.

Enjoy!

