This recipe came together two years ago, when I could still have steak, when a friend and I were wondering what we could marinade the steak in. We created it out of things in my fridge and it turned out quite delicious. I’ve found, now that I can’t have steak, it translates well to chicken. The following measurements aren’t exact, I don’t always cook in exact measurements when I am creating a recipe. And, I go by taste for every other time I create it. This marinade should taste Orangeish but well-balanced with the tang of the oil in the Italian dressing. Adjust the recipe to your own tastes.

Ingredients

2 Chicken Breasts

3 Cups Orange Juice

1 Cup Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing*

2 Tablespoons Lemon Juice

1/2 cup of Captain Morgan Spiced Rum

1 teaspoon minced garlic

1 teaspoon minced onion

1 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon pepper

1 teaspoon ginger

Instructions

Step 1: Combine orange juice, lemon juice, dressing, rum, garlic, onion, salt, pepper, and ginger into a bowl big enough to hold the chicken.

Step 2: lightly tenderize the chicken and place in the marinade for 6 hours

Step 3: pan fry, or grill, basting the chicken breasts in marinade as it cooks

Enjoy!

*NOTE: I have tried several different types of italian dressing, but I have not found one that compliments the orange juice as well as Kraft’s Zesty Italian dressing, so I suggest that this be your only choice.

