So my mom made this delicious smelling tortilla dip for my dad that last time I was home. She used bottled nacho cheese dip from Tostitos and ground beef and a packet of nacho seasoning. Unfortunately I couldn’t have any, but I decided when I got back home, I would make some that I could have. And so, I’ve managed it.

Ingredients

1 Veganrella Cheddar block

1 package LightLife Smart Ground Original Veggie Crumbles.

1 packet Gluten Free Taco Seasoning

A Dash of garlic powder

Instructions

Step 1: Set up a double boiler to melt the “cheese” without burning it. Once the water is boiling, begin melting Veganrella block.

Step 2: Heat up in the microwave about 1/4 to 1/2 of the LightLife crumbles – depending on how beefy you want it.

Step 3: Once the block is completely melted add the heated LightLife crumbles and mix.

Step 4: Add taco seasoning and garlic powder. Mix well.

Yields approx 2-3 cups.

Serve warm with tortilla chips. Kettle chips makes a delicious black bean tortilla chip that tastes amazing with this dip. Alternatively you could also add chopped onions, peppers and a bit of diced tomatoes to the mix.

Enjoy!

