Recently I’ve been trying to lose a bit of weight as I train for a 5K; but unfortunately I’ve gained my mother’s sweet tooth. I crave sweet foods. While surfing one night for healthy cookie recipes I came across a super easy completely from scratch recipe that doesn’t add sugar. It bases on fruits for sweetness.  I only had to make a slight adjustment by swapping out the milk for Almond Milk. As far as cookie recipes go; this is a pretty easy recipe with only a small handful of ingredients. With all the fruit flavors and the milk these make a great little breakfast snack for a decent price (a bit cheaper than a breakfast bar).

Ingredients

3 mashed bananas (ripe),

1/3 cup applesauce (I used apple/pear sauce for added flavor)

1/4 cup Silk Almond Milk

1/2 cup raspberries (or you could use raisins, blueberries, diced strawberries)

2 cups oats

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 teaspoon cinnamon (optional; me I love cinnamon)

Instructions

Step 1: Preheat the oven to 350.

Step 2: Mash the bananas. Stir in the oats, applesauce, raspberries, almond milk, vanilla and cinnamon.

Step 3: Mix well and allow to sit for 15 minutes.

Step 4: On a wax paper lined cookie sheet add teaspoonful drops of the mix.

Step 5: Bake for 15-20 minutes.

Yields approximately 3 dozen cookies.

