I love smoothies. But it’s really hard to go out to and just get a smoothie as most come packed with dairy products. Enter my single serve blender. It comes with its own reusable plastic sports bottle. You fill it with your ingredients, attach the blender lid, blend you’re mix, replace the blender top with the seal-able lid and drink! I can make perfect smoothies without all the mess and clean up; it happens all in 1 bottle. Below is one of my favorite smoothie drinks I came up with a couple of years ago, improved for my new eating habits – I swapped out the soy milk for almond milk and the Wholesoy & Co yogurt for Silk Fruity and Creamy.

Ingredients

1/2 medium banana

1/2 apple

1/4 cup diced pineapple

1 cup Silk Almond milk, vanilla flavored

1 container of Peach Mango Silk Fruity and Creamy

2 teaspoon honey

Instructions

Step 1: Combine all ingredients in a blender.

Step 2: Blend until all ingredients have been pureed.

Step 3: Drink and enjoy!

If the smoothie isn’t think enough you can add additional fruit and yogurt. If the smoothie is too thick you can add more Milk.

