Let’s cook potatoes! I saw this idea floating around Facebook not too long ago and thought I would give it a try. Basically whip up a batch of your favorite mashed potatoes – I always make mine with a dash of almond milk, whipped earth balance buttery spread, 1 clove of minced garlic and a bit of salt and pepper – Grease up a muffin tin and stuff your potatoes in. Brush the tops with melted buttery spread or olive oil and bake at 375 until the tops are crispy and golden. How long it takes depends on the size of the muffin tin you use. It’s simple and its portion control; and that’s the idea. All in all the recipe turned out really good. I love baked potatoes and mashed potatoes. This recipe pretty much combines both.

By the by I am completely unprepared for today. With all the holiday extravaganzas, I hadn’t really had time to do any experimenting in the kitchen anymore this week. I apologize. Hopefully over the weekend I’ll whip up some more kitchen magic and things rolling again!

