Work got the better of me this week. In the since Thursday I have put in nearly 30 hours trying to get a project finished for a client. It’s my fault really. I should have spoken up and let my boss know that I was falling behind. But I am a very bad judge of how long it’s going to take me to do something; you would think after 5 years I would know though. Enough about work, let’s get to the food.

Obviously I haven’t had much time to experiment in the kitchen so I thought I would show a recipe I plan on trying soon. I don’t have a grill yet; but I am wondering if I can improvise with a George Foreman grill; still need to do some research into this. Probably not, but you never know. If nothing else, I can always invest in a small charcoal grill or get into contact with a friend who has one. Anyhow, let’s get on with this yummy looking recipe.

Ingredients

4 quartered plums

1 sliced red onion

2 tablespoons olive oil

1 tablespoon red wine vinegar

About 2 teaspoons of thyme

Salt and pepper to taste

 

Instructions

Step 1: On a sheet of tin foil place all your ingredients

Step 2: Form a packet

Step 3: Grill over medium-high heat for about 12 minutes.

 

It’s that simple and sounds like a delicious side dish for grilled chicken. For those of you with grills, let me know how this turns out!

