Alright, enough of dressings, let’s go for something sweet! So, previously I’ve written about a dish my mother and I make called Stuffed Elephant Ears. I’ve decided to revisit that, but with fewer calories; since I am working off those excess pounds while I train for a 5K. I found a recipe for something called Powdered Sugar Crisps that is simple enough and with a few modifications mimicked the taste of the Stuffed Elephant Ears.

Ingredients

Cooking Spray

10 Wonton Wrappers

2 teaspoons canola oil

1 teaspoon confectioners’ sugar

1 teaspoon sugar

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

Instructions

Step 1: Preheat the oven to 375 degrees. Spray a baking sheet with the cooking spray

Step 2: Cut the wonton wrappers in half diagonally so there are 20 triangles.

Step 3: In a medium-sized bowl gently coat each triangle in oil.

Step 4: Mix the sugar and cinnamon and lightly sprinkle both sides of the triangle

Step 5: Place the triangles onto the baking sheet in a single layer. Bake for 10 minutes until golden brown and crisped.

Step 6: Dust with confectioners’ sugar and serve.

Enjoy the cinnamon sugary goodness!

